Search

Abhisheka

Abhisheka

Abhisheka («ablution», «purification») is a Sanskrit term, which in Hinduism and other Indian religions call the ritual ablution and ablation of the murti. Abhisheka is an obligatory part of the complex multi-day ritual of setting up new murtis in Hindu temples.

For ablution, as a rule, five elements are used that called panchamrita (honey, milk, yogurt, sugar and ghee), flower petals, tulasi leaves, as well as ingredients such as sandal paste, sesame oil and rose water. The liquid obtained as a result of abhisheka is sacred and is called charanamrita. Charanamrita is revered as one of the forms of prasad and is distributed among followers drink it and use for sprinkling of their heads.

For ablution, liquids considered clean are used, such as yoghurt, milk, water and panchamrita.

The abhishek also refers to the affusion of the initiated disciple in the initiation rite (performed by the Guru), the donor in the rite of blessing (performed by the priest), and the king or priest in the rite of elevating them into the position.

Naths have a common abhisheka with water for Shivalingam, but there are yoga practices where the essence of the abhisheka is transmitted to the inner level, when it is necessary to activate the Kundalini fire in the muladhara, "melting" the lunar amrita, which, descending, "intoxicates" the Kundalini, forcing it to awake and move up.



Share:

Поиск

Абхишека

Абхишека

Абхише́ка  («омовение», «окропление») — санскритский термин, которым в индуизме и других индийских религиях называют ритуальное омовение и умащения мурти. Абхишека является обязательной частью сложного многодневного ритуала установки новых мурти в индуистских храмах.

Для совершения омовения, как правило, используют пять элементов, называемых паньчамрита (это мёд, молоко, йогурт, сахар и гхи), цветочные лепестки, листья туласи, а также такие ингредиенты, как сандаловая паста, кунжутное масло и розовая вода. Полученная в результате абхишеки жидкость является священной и называется чаранамритой. Чаранамрита почитается как одна из форм прасада и распространяется среди верующих, которые пьют её и окропляют ей свои головы.

Для омовения используются жидкости, считающиеся чистыми, такие как йогурт, молоко, вода и паньчамрита.

Абхишекой также называется окропление посвящаемого ученика в обряде посвящения (совершается Гуру), жертвователя в обряде благословения (совершается священником), а также царя или жреца в обряде возведения их в должность/сан.

У натхов есть обычная абхишека с водой на Шивалингу,  но есть и практики йоги, в которых суть явления переведена на внутренний уровень, когда нужно активизировать огонь Кундалини в муладхаре, «растапливая» лунную амриту, которая, нисходя, «опьяняет» Кундалини, заставляя ее еще больше пробуждаться и двигаться вверх.

 

Поделиться ссылкой: